Jim Purfeerst

Board of Commissioners
Title: Commissioner District Number 1
Phone: 507-332-6100
Jim Purfeerst

7625 240th St E
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: 507-323-5091

District 1 includes:
Bridgewater Township, Cannon City Township, Dennison, Dundas, Nerstrand, Northfield (Ward 2 - Precinct 1), Northfield (Ward 4 - Precinct 2), Northfield Township, Richland Township, Walcott Township and Wheeling Township

Current term expires December 31, 2025
Served on County Board since 2021

2021 Committee Appointments:
AMC Delegate Appointments, AMC Policy Transportation & Infrastructure, Budget Committee (Alternate),Consolidated Dispatch Joint Powers Board, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (Alternate), Economic Development Committee (Alternate), Extension Advisory Committee, Family Services Collaborative Governing Board (Alternate), Health Insurance Committee (alternate), Intergovernmental Committees, Law Library Board, MCIT Voting Delegate, Mental Health Advisory Council, MICA Board of Directors (Alternate), Multi-County Solid Waste Working Group, Northfield Wellhead Protection Committee (Alternate), Planning & Zoning/Solid Waste Committee(Alternate),Resource & Conservation District Board, Rice County Ag Society,
Regional Radio Joint Powers Board, Rice County Soil & Water Conservation District, SEMREX Joint Powers Board, Southeastern Minnesota Tourism, State & Federal Legislative Activities, Transportation & Ditch Committee( Alternate), Zumbro River One Watershed/ One Plan.

Return to Staff Directory