Jake Gillen

Board of Commissioners
Title: Commissioner District Number 1
Phone: 507-332-6100
Jake Gillen

24062 Cabot Avenue
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: 507-334-5746

District 1 includes:
Bridgewater Township, Cannon City Township, Dennison, Dundas, Nerstrand, Northfield (Ward 2 - Precinct 1), Northfield (Ward 4 - Precinct 2), Northfield Township, Richland Township, Walcott Township and Wheeling Township

Current term expires December 31, 2020
Served on County Board since 2005

2019 Committee Appointments:
AMC Policy Committee-Transportation & Infrastructure, Area Agency on Aging Committee,
Consolidated Dispatch Joint Powers Board, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council (alternate), Economic Development Committee, Extension Advisory Committee (alternate), Family Services Collaborative Governing Board (observer), Health Insurance Committee (alternate), Intergovernmental Committees, Law Library Board, MCIT Voting Delegate, Mental Health Advisory Council, MICA Board of Directors, Multi-County Solid Waste Working Group, Northfield Wellhead Protection Committee (alternate), Planning & Zoning/Solid Waste Committee, Regional Radio Joint Powers Board, Resource & Conservation District Board, Rice County Ag Society, SE Minnesota Water Resources Board, SEMREX Joint Powers Board, Southeastern Minnesota Tourism, State & Federal Legislative Activities, Transportation & Ditch Committee, Zumbro River One Watershed/ One Plan.

Return to Staff Directory