The RCHRA will offer in person interpreters or telephone interpreters as requested by applicants/participants at no cost. Please call the RCHRA at 507-333-3787.

(RCHRA) xafiiskan waxaad ka heli kartaa turjumaan kula kulma ama khadka telefoonka kuugu turjuma kolba/marba sidaad codsatid taasoo waliba bilaash kuu ah.  (RCHRA) 507-333-3787.


Hot Topics
The Rice County Section 8 waiting list is currently closed.
Applications are not given out when the list is closed.
Isdiiwaangalinta Section 8ku hada waa xiranyahay
Markuu xiranyahayna ma'bixino arjiga  isku-diiwaangalinta



Department Overview

The Housing Office primary purpose is to administer the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher (HCV) Program.  In addition to Section 8, the Housing Office offers other programs geared towards home ownership and improving housing opportunities in Rice County.


Rice County Housing Study

(Dated July, 2012)

The Rice County HRA commissioned a comprehensive housing study to research and analyze the housing environment in the county. The final study contains chapters for each Rice County community with specific recommendations for that community, as well as an overall Rice County chapter with recommendations on the Rice County HRA’s role in addressing the Rice County housing needs.

(Click to download PDFs)
City of Dundas (Part 5)
City of Faribault (Part 6)
Downtown Faribault (Part 7)
City of Lonsdale (Part 8)
City of Morristown (Part 9)
City of Nerstrand (Part 10)
City of Northfield (Part 11)


RCHRA Language Access Plan

The Rice County Housing and Redevelopment Authority (RCHRA) receives funds from the federal government, and is required to provide meaningful access to its programs and activities by persons with Limited English Proficiency (LEP). Language for LEP persons can be a barrier to accessing important housing benefits and services, understanding and exercising important rights, complying with applicable responsibilities, or understanding other information provided by the Section 8/Housing Choice Voucher program. In certain circumstances, failure to ensure LEP persons can effectively participate in or benefit from federally-assisted programs and activities may violate the prohibition under Title VI against discrimination on the basis of national origin.

The RCHRA strives to treat all applicants and voucher holders fairly. To ensure that the local administration of the Section 8 / Housing Choice Voucher Program is accessible to all persons, the RCHRA Language Access Plan (LAP) has been developed and approved by the HRA Board. The LAP is in accordance with federal guidelines (Executive Order 13166), and guidance provided by both the Department of Housing and Urban Development and the Office of Fair Housing & Equal Opportunity.

To see the RCHRA Language Access Plan click here


Other Programs

Summary of other programs administered by the Housing Office

Minnesota Cities Participation Program


Related Links

Other Housing Authorities in Rice County


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

For a full list of questions click here


Faribault Phone: 
507-645-9576 / 507-744-5185
320 3rd Street NW
Faribault, MN 55021
Government Services Building
Joy Watson

Joy Watson

Executive Director

Citizen Information

No Citizen Information at this time.